Vivian Bazalgette

Vivian Bazalgette is a non-executive Director of Brunner Investment Trust PLC and Perpetual Income and Growth Investment Trust PLC. Vivian also acts as an advisor to BAE Systems Pensions Fund and to the Nuffield Foundation. He is currently Vice Chairman of the Governors of Dulwich College. He was previously Chief Investment Officer at M&G PLC and a non-executive Director of St James’s Place PLC as well as the Chairman of the Investment Committee of St James’s Wealth Management.

Appointed as Chairman on 12 May 2016
Appointed on 1 December 2015

James Robinson

James Robinson was Chief Investment Officer, Investment Trusts and Director of Hedge Funds at Henderson Global Investors prior to his retirement in 2005. A Chartered Accountant, he has 34 years’ investment experience, and is currently Chairman of Polar Capital Global Healthcare Growth and Income Trust PLC, Invesco Asia Trust PLC, Montanaro UK Smaller Companies Investment Trust PLC, and JPMorgan Elect PLC.

He’s also a Council Member and Chairman of the Investment Committee of the British Heart Foundation.

Appointed on 1 June 2007

Robin Niblett

Robin Niblett has been Director and Chief Executive of Chatham House (the Royal Institute of International Affairs) since 2007. Prior to this, he worked for the Center for Strategic and International Studies in Washington, DC, becoming Executive Vice President in 2001, and also serving as Director of its Europe Programme, from 2004 to 2006.

He’s currently a member of the World Economic Forum’s Global Agenda Council on Europe.

Appointed on 14 January 2010

Marion Sears

Marion Sears is a Non-Executive Director of Dunelm Group PLC, where she was a Senior Independent Director from 2006 to 2014, and a Non-Executive Director of Octopus AIM VCT PLC , Persimmon PLC and Aberdeen New Dawn Investment Trust PLC. Previously, she was a Managing Director of Investment Banking at JPMorgan, and has served on the boards of Boehringer Ingleheim Ltd, LGC (Holdings) Ltd, and Prelude Trust PLC.

She has also held executive positions at Glaxo, UBS, and Baring Brothers.

Appointed on 17 January 2013

Paul Yates

Paul Yates is Chairman of the Advisory Board of 33 St James’ Limited and is a non-executive Director of Aberdeen UK Tracker Trust plc and The Merchants Trust plc. He has had a long career in investment management beginning at Samuel Montagu & Co in 1980. He joined Phillips and Drew in 1985, being the year that it was acquired by UBS. He held a number of positions at UBS, covering management, portfolio management, pensions, strategy and client service. He was CEO of UBS Global Asset Management (UK) Limited between 2001 and 2005 and after undertaking a number of global roles at UBS, he retired in 2007.

Appointed on 6 March 2017

Ms Meijs is an ACA qualified Chartered Accountant and a former Financial Services Partner at PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP. She has specialised in significant and complex audits and high profile advisory projects with top-tier financial institutions in the City. She is currently a Non-Executive Director of Invesco Asia Trust plc, a Director of Bridge to the Future, the endowment fund for UWC (United World College) Mostar and a Member of the Advisory Council for the British Museum Friends. She was also a member of the Dutch Parliamentary committee in respect of the structure of banks in the Netherlands.

Appointed on 1st September 2017

All the Directors are non-executive and are also independent and serve as members on the Management Engagement Committee, Nomination Committee and Audit Committee.